You Make Beautiful Things

beautifulthingsI always love worship at church.  Music is so powerful and wonderful!  It is amazing how songs can speak so much more to me than just plain ole words.  I heard this song, Beautiful Things by Gungor some time ago.  I always found myself so moved by it.  Normally I am in tears singing it.  I would listen to the words, “All this pain, I wonder if I’ll ever find my way.  I wonder if my life could really change at all.  All this earth, could all that is lost ever be found.  Could a Garden come up from this ground at all.”  Whew- that sounds like me!  Very unsure that something could really change and that I would ever be able to get out the rut I found myself falling into so often.

Then the next part…… “You make beautiful things.  You make beautiful things out of the dust.  You make beautiful things, you make beautiful things out of us”  This is where normally started crying because I wanted so badly to believe that this was true for me.  God can make something beautiful out of my mess?  I wasn’t so sure.  I was stuck in the mind set that as badly as I wanted to believe it, that a mess was going to be what I was going to be, not something beautiful!

Sunday during church they did this song and I of course cried.  But this time there were so many different emotions!  This time I clung to these verses “all around, hope is springing up from this old ground.  Out of chaos life is being found in YOU.”  For the first time I heard this song and felt the hope that is in the words.  I was crying tears of joy because I know, without a doubt that God is making something beautiful out me!  “You make me new, you are making new.”

I can’t tell you how different I view life now (after starting CR).  This may seems so simple or insignificant, but hearing this song and knowing God is bigger then my mess, that HE is making me new, is a win for me!  Some days the victories are small, but still powerful!

Blogsignature
Leave a Reply

